400 N Swinton Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444

Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church has a policy based governance structure.  Voting members of the congregation elect seven members to the Board of Directors.  The Board of Directors write policy that mandate or limit actions taken by the Senior Pastor to fulfill the Mission and Vision of the church.  These policies are recorded in the Governing Manual.

The Senior Pastor is the spiritual and operational leader of the church and school charged with carrying out the Mission and Vision of the ministry.

To become a voting member of Trinity you must first attend our new member class and be received into membership by the pastors.  Then you must attend a voters meeting.  New voting members will be received by the voters assembly at the end of each voters meeting.

Semi-annual voters meetings will be held on the last Sunday of the month in January and July after the worship services.

Special voters meetings can be called by the Board of Directors or any 10 voting members of the congregation.  The Constitution and By-Laws mandate the proper about of notice that must be given to the congregation for special voter meetings.

The current members of Trinity’s Board of Directors are:

Elizabeth Slattery – Chair

Jim Pace – Vice Chair

Barbara Fitz – Secretary

Jacqueline Slye

Kurt Godfrey

Julie Butera

David Giddings